SEARCH WEBSITE

How to Apply

Steps to apply:

  1. Click the Course Options tile and select your desired course
  2. Click the How to Apply button on the course page followed by Apply Now
  3. Select the Start TAFE Now applicant tile
  4. Register for a new student ID or login with your current ID
  5. Continue through the Start TAFE Now Application portal to submit your application
  6. Attach your signed Start TAFE Now Authorisation Form
  7. Complete your Basic Key Skills Builder (BKSB). The BKSB is a Maths and English competency test.

Download Start TAFE Now (STN) How to Apply Guide

What to expect after applying

After submitting your application, you will receive the following emails:

  • Application acknowledgment
  • Request to complete BKSB
  • Outcome of your application.

If your application is successful you will also receive a welcome email with the confirmation of your enrolment and STN resources.

Your application will not be assessed until complete in full with all supporting documentation and completion of BKSB.

Application Dates

STUDY PERIOD NAME

COMMENCES

DUE DATE TO APPLY

January Intake

Monday 4 January 2021

Monday 11 January 2021

February Intake

Monday 1 February 2021

Monday 8 February 2021

March Intake

Monday 1 March 2021

Monday 8 March 2021

April Intake

Tuesday 06 April 2021

Monday 12 April 2021

May Intake

Monday 3 May 2021

Monday 10 May 2021

June Intake

Monday 7 June 2021

Monday 14 June 2021

July Intake

Monday 5 July 2021

Monday 12 July 2021

August Intake

Monday 2 August 2021

Monday 9 August 2021

September Intake

Monday 6 September 2021

Monday 13 September 2021

October Intake

Monday 4 October 2021

Monday 11 October 2021

November Intake

Monday 1 November 2021

Monday 8 November 2021

December Intake

Monday 6 December 2021

Monday 13 December 2021