SEARCH WEBSITE

Key Dates

These key dates are applicable to undergraduate and postgraduate coursework students. Please note that dates may change. We recommend you check back for the latest information or contact the University.

Class commencement

2020, Term 3 – Monday, 9 November

2021, Term 1 – Monday, 8 March

2021, Term 2 – Monday, 12 July

2021, Term 3 – Monday, 8 November

Recommended arrival

We advise students to be in Australia two to three weeks before classes commence. This is to ensure there is sufficient time to arrange your long-term accommodation on arrival.

2020, Term 3 – Monday, 19 October

2021, Term 1 – Monday, 16 February

2021, Term 2 – Monday, 21 June

2021, Term 3 – Monday, 18 October

Enrolment

Enrolment is usually open two weeks before classes start, Monday to Friday from 9 am onwards. During the enrolment period, new international students will check-in to your course and finalise your units of study. You will be pre-enrolled in your first term and you will set up your timetable. Continuing students will select units associated with your course of study and officially enrol in those units through MyCQU.

We encourage you to enrol early so you can attend orientation.

Enrolment opens:

2020, Term 3 – Monday, 26 October

2021, Term 1 – Monday, 22 February

2021, Term 2 – Monday, 28 June

2021, Term 3 – Monday, 25 October

For more information, please check our enrolment page.

Orientation

Orientation is usually scheduled the week before classes commence. Please note these dates may change.

2020, Term 3 – Monday, 2 – Friday, 6 November

2021, Term 1 – Monday, 1 – Friday, 5 March

2021, Term 2 – Monday, 5 – Friday 9 July

2021, Term 3 – Monday, 1 – Friday, 5 November

For more information, please check our Orientation page.

Census date

Census date is the last date for students to withdraw from enrolled units without academic or financial penalty.

2020, Term 3 – Tuesday, 1 December

2021, Term 1 – Tuesday, 30 March

2021, Term 2 – Tuesday, 3 August

2021, Term 3 – Tuesday, 30 November

You will not be able to enrol after these dates.

Enrolment closes two weeks after Term commences, you will not be able to enrol after the following dates:

2020, Term 3 – Friday, 20 November

2021, Term 1 – Friday, 19 March

2021, Term 2 – Friday, 23 July

2021, Term 3 – Friday, 19 November

Please note: these dates are subject to change until final approval by the University.

For more information on key dates, please refer to our Academic Calendars. For key dates for each campus, please visit Planning your arrival.

Orientation for International Students at CQUniversity Transcript