2023 Appeal


Together we create change

The CQUniCares Appeal is an opportunity to come together and create positive change in areas that matter to you. From 9-15 October 2023, a call out will be put to the community to come together and raise funds.

Support one deserving cause (or all three)

You can support three worthwhile causes - students experiencing financial hardship, First Nations skills development, and seagrass restoration.

  1. CQUniCares Student Success Scholarships help make education more accessible to more financially disadvantaged students.
  2. Research pathways for First Nations students provide more accessibility for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students to undertake research qualifications, closing an important gap in Australia’s research capacity.
  3. Helping to protect our coastal environment will ensure they can be enjoyed for generations to come.

Choose a cause that aligns with your interests and passions, knowing that 100% of your gift will go directly to your chosen area and gifts over $2 are tax deductible.

Your contribution, no matter how big or small, will make a lasting impact.

Donors Honor Roll – 2022 Appeal

The below honour roll recognises individuals and organisations who donated to the 2022 CQUniCares Appeal. We also thank those who donated but chose to remain anonymous.

Scott Williams Foundation

Mr Scott Williams AM is an award-winning small business operator and philanthropist recognised for his services to local government, business, community radio, higher education and philanthropy. As Chair of the Scott Williams Foundation, Scott continues to play an important role in helping CQUniversity students to reach their full potential.

A big thank you to Scott who generously pledged to donate an additional scholarship for every 23 Appeal donors. Scott has also pledged a further $70,000 which will enable us to support even more students in the New Year through CQUniCares Scott Williams Foundation Scholarships.

We are incredibly grateful to Scott for his continued generosity and support of CQUniversity students.

  • Mrs. Jennie Acton
  • Mr. William Alderton
  • Miss Sasithorn Amornnawin
  • Mrs. Thilini Inoka Kumari Attanayake Mudiyanselage
  • Mr. Mudassar Badar
  • Dr. Janaka Balasuriya
  • Ms. Christine Bell
  • Dr. Surya Bhattarai
  • Sravya Bikki
  • Ms. Mary Bolling
  • Mr. Michael Bube
  • Ms. Kylie Carige
  • Mr. Grant Cassidy
  • Mr. Peter Cerasa
  • Dr. KC Chang
  • Dr. Ashfaque Chowdhury
  • APrf. Ritesh Chugh
  • Mrs. Toni Coleman
  • Ms. Justine Connor
  • Mrs. Sarah Cooling
  • Ms. Amy Croft
  • Ms. Anthea Cuddihy
  • Mr. Justin Cunningham
  • Mr. Edmond D'Albret
  • Ms. Dawn Dane
  • Miss Melody Diane De Ocampo
  • Mrs. Lilian De Torres
  • Mrs. Belinda Donaldson
  • Ms. Mari Eguchi
  • Mr. Abhishek Ejam
  • Ms. Cindy Emmett
  • Mrs. Angela Engelbrecht
  • Mr. Jarrod Etteridge
  • Mr. Rob Fabiny
  • Prof. Sally Ferguson
  • Mr. Geoff Fleming
  • APrf. Tracy Flenady
  • Ms. Jennifer Frazer
  • Mrs. Debra Fryer-Talan
  • Mrs. Diane Gallais
  • Mr. Francois Gallais
  • Dr. Susan Galletly
  • Ms. Deanna Gardner
  • Dr. Amanda-Jane George
  • Ms. Kristina Glennon
  • Ms. Jennifer Glover
  • Prof. William Guo
  • Mr. Lachlan Hall
  • Ms. Megan Hinchliffe
  • Ms. Michelle Hodda
  • Dr. Ashley Holmes
  • Ms. Kylie Hough
  • Ms. Shelia Houston
  • Mr. Kenneth Howah
  • Mr. Asif Imran
  • Dr. Alison Jensen
  • Mr. Jim Jensen
  • Hon. Stan Jones
  • Miss Elina Kalavus
  • Prof. Jim Kinder
  • Mr. Stewart Larsson
  • Mrs. Sandra Lawrence
  • Mr. Warren Lawson
  • Huong Le
  • Mr. John Lee
  • Mr. Michael Li
  • Mrs. Lisa Little
  • Mr.  Dick MacNevin
  • Mr. Valerian Mc.Kenzie
  • Ms. Jani McIver
  • Mrs. Dianne Mckeiver
  • Mr. Peter McLarty
  • Mrs. Rebecca McLellan
  • Mr. Ian Mcphee
  • Ms. Nadia Mead
  • Ms. Julie Meehan
  • Dr. Robyn Minchinton
  • Mr. Angus Moody
  • Mrs. Monika Moore
  • Prof. Elizabeth More
  • Mr. Paul Morgan
  • Fayez Othman
  • APrf. Steven Pace
  • Ms. Narelle Pearse
  • Mr. Mark Peters
  • Miss Charmaine Redmond
  • Mr. Kamal Rijal
  • Ms. Georgie Roberts
  • Prof. John Rolfe
  • Mr. Sam Salimi
  • Dr. Munshi Samaduzzaman
  • Dr. Flavia Santamaria
  • Mr. Bob Scheuber
  • Dr. Rolf Schlagloth
  • Dr. Stephanie Schoeppe
  • Mr. Shane Sciberras
  • Ms. Nicole Shepherd
  • Mrs. Bonny Shore
  • Mr. Robert Spencer
  • Mr. Grant Stevenson
  • Mr. John Strode Smith
  • Ms. Carla Sutton
  • Mr. Patrick Tan
  • Mr. Jason Titman
  • Ms. Stephanie Trost
  • Ms. Mavis Tseng
  • Mr. Chris Veraa
  • Miss Juliann Ward
  • Mrs. Simone Warkill
  • Mr. Chandana Watagodakumbura
  • Ms. Barbara Watson
  • Ms. Nay Chi Win
  • Ms. Tania Wissemann
  • Miss Gloria Wong
  • Ms. Jessica Wright
  • Mr. Justin Wylie
  • Miss Zhaohui Yu
  • APrf. Reyna Zipf

CQUniversity Brisbane staff and students