Northern Australia Universities Alliance

An alliance between CQUniversity, Charles Darwin University and James Cook University. Achieving genuine progress in the north requires a place-based focus.

Regional universities are key to embedded human development and research for the northern agenda.  CQUniversity, Charles Darwin University, and James Cook University are the three Australian universities headquartered in Northern Australia and their primary footprint is deeply embedded within the northern landscape and communities.  

By working with Governments, industries and communities, and other universities with an interest in the North, we are the logical knowledge and capacity building partners and connectors required for future sustainable development of the North.

Our collaborative approach seeks to explore and progress strategic issues and opportunities that hold immense potential for the region.