SEARCH WEBSITE

People

The Centre for Indigenous Health Equity Research boasts around 20 professional researchers, research students and support staff with a broad range of talents, skills and specialist areas.

Enquiries to the Centre are welcome from prospective partners, including Indigenous communities and organisations, Australian and international Universities, government departments, corporate entities and industry groups.

Professor Roxanne Bainbridge
Director – Centre for Indigenous Health Equity Research
Senior Research Fellow – Indigenous Health
Email: r.bainbridge@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4742

A/Prof Janya McCalman
Deputy Director – Centre for Indigenous Health Equity Research
Senior Research Fellow – Indigenous Health
Email: j.mccalman@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4743

Dr Tessa Benveniste
Senior Research Officer – Indigenous Health
Email: t.benveniste@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4732

Prof Chris Doran
Research Professor – Health Economics
Email: c.doran@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 3023 4245

Erika Langham
Lecturer – Health Promotion
Email: e.langham@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4705

Dr Jenni Judd
Professor – Health Promotion
Email: j.judd@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4150-7130

Melody Muscot
Lecturer – Health Science – CQUniversity
Email: m.muscot@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4930 9517

Dr Robyn Prestont
Senior Lecturer – Public Health – CQUniversity
Email: r.preston@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4726 5395

Crystal Jongen
Research Worker
Email: c.jongen@cqu.edu.au

Amelia Britton
Research Worker & PhD Candidate
Email: a.britton@cqu.edu.au

Katrina Rutherford
Research Worker & PhD Candidate
Email:k.rutherford@cqu.edu.au

Cassi-Ann Seden
Research Support Worker
Email: c.seden@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 5105

Ros Calder
Research Support Worker
Email: r.calder@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 40375106

Eva Borislav Gueorguiev
Research Assistant
Email: e.gueorguiev@cqu.edu.au

A/Prof Henrietta Marrie
Assoc Prof (Indigenous Engagement) – CQUniversity
Email: h.marrie@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4703

Prof Sally Ferguson
Deputy Dean – Research – CQUniversity
Email: sally.ferguson@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (08) 8378 4508

Prof Yvonne Cadet-James
Professor – Curriculum Development. Indigenous Education & Research Centre. James Cook University
Email: yvonne.cadetjames@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4232 1393

Prof Drew Dawson
Director – Appleton Institute – CQUniversity
Email: drew.dawson@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (08) 8378 4507

Prof Bronwyn Fredericks
Pro-Vice Chancellor (Indigenous Engagement) – The University of Queensland
Email:
pvcie@uq.edu.au

Phone: (07) 3346 0627

Adrian Marrie
Academic Casual – CQUniversity
Email: a.marrie@cqu.edu.au

Georgia Spanner
Centre Administration Manager & Research Support Officer
Email: g.spanner@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4717