Secondary navigation

People

The Centre for Indigenous Health Equity Research boasts around 15 professional researchers, research students and support staff with a broad range of talents, skills and specialist areas.

Enquiries to the Centre are welcome from prospective partners, including Indigenous communities and organisations, Australian and international Universities, government departments, corporate entities and industry groups.

Roxanne Bainbridge

Director – Centre for Indigenous Health Equity Research

Senior Research Fellow - Indigenous Health

r.bainbridge@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4037 4742

Janya McCalman

Senior Research Fellow - Indigenous Health

j.mccalman@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4037 4743

Research Staff

Tessa Benveniste

Senior Research Officer - Indigenous Health

t.benveniste@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4037 4732

Sandra Campbell

Research Fellow - Indigenous Health

s.campbell@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4037 5107

Chris Doran

Research Professor - Health Economics

c.doran@cqu.edu.au

(07) 3023 4245

Irina Kinchin

Senior Postdoctoral Research Fellow

i.kinchin@cqu.edu.au

(07) 3023 4114

Erika Langham

Lecturer - Health Promotion

e.langham@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4037 4705

Jenni Judd

Professor - Health Promotion

j.judd@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4150-7130

Crystal Jongen

Research Worker

c.jongen@cqu.edu.au

 

Amelia Britton

Research Worker

a.britton@cqu.edu.au

 

Katrina Rutherford

Research Worker

k.rutherford@cqu.edu.au

 

Adrian Marrie

Academic Casual

a.marrie@cqu.edu.au

Advisory Committee

Henrietta Marrie

Assoc Prof (Indigenous Engagement)

h.marrie@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4037 4703

Sally Ferguson

Deputy Dean – Research

sally.ferguson@cqu.edu.au

(08) 8378 4508

Yvonne Cadet-James

Professor – Curriculum Development. Indigenous Education & Research Centre. James Cook University

yvonne.cadetjames@jcu.edu.au

(07) 4232 1393

Drew Dawson

Director – Appleton Institute

drew.dawson@cqu.edu.au

(08) 8378 4507

Bronwyn Fredericks

Pro-Vice Chancellor (Indigenous Engagement) - The University of Queensland


pvcie@uq.edu.au

(07) 3346 0627

Adminstration Staff

Georgia Spanner

Centre Administration Officer & Research Support Officer

g.spanner@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4037 4717

Cassi-Ann Seden

Administration Officer & Research Support Officer

c.seden@cqu.edu.au

(07) 4037 5105