SEARCH WEBSITE

People

The Centre for Indigenous Health Equity Research boasts around 15 professional researchers, research students and support staff with a broad range of talents, skills and specialist areas.

Enquiries to the Centre are welcome from prospective partners, including Indigenous communities and organisations, Australian and international Universities, government departments, corporate entities and industry groups.

Roxanne Bainbridge
Director – Centre for Indigenous Health Equity Research
Senior Research Fellow – Indigenous Health
Email: r.bainbridge@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4742

Janya McCalman
Deputy Director – Centre for Indigenous Health Equity Research
Senior Research Fellow – Indigenous Health
Email: j.mccalman@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4743

Tessa Benveniste
Senior Research Officer – Indigenous Health
Email: t.benveniste@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4732

Sandra Campbell
Research Fellow – Indigenous Health
Email: s.campbell@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 5107

Chris Doran
Research Professor – Health Economics
Email: c.doran@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 3023 4245

Irina Kinchin
Senior Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: i.kinchin@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 3023 4114

Erika Langham
Lecturer – Health Promotion
Email: e.langham@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4705

Jenni Judd
Professor – Health Promotion
Email: j.judd@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4150-7130

Crystal Jongen
Research Worker
Email: c.jongen@cqu.edu.au

Amelia Britton
Research Worker
Email: a.britton@cqu.edu.au

Katrina Rutherford
Research Worker
Email:k.rutherford@cqu.edu.au

Henrietta Marrie
Assoc Prof (Indigenous Engagement)
Email: h.marrie@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4703

Sally Ferguson
Deputy Dean – Research
Email: sally.ferguson@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (08) 8378 4508

Yvonne Cadet-James
Professor – Curriculum Development. Indigenous Education & Research Centre. James Cook University
Email: yvonne.cadetjames@jcu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4232 1393

Drew Dawson
Director – Appleton Institute
Email: drew.dawson@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (08) 8378 4507

Bronwyn Fredericks
Pro-Vice Chancellor (Indigenous Engagement) – The University of Queensland
Email:
pvcie@uq.edu.au

Phone: (07) 3346 0627

Adrian Marrie
Academic Casual
Email: a.marrie@cqu.edu.au

Georgia Spanner
Centre Administration Officer & Research Support Officer
Email: g.spanner@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 4717

Cassi-Ann Seden
Centre Administration Officer & Research Support Officer
Email: c.seden@cqu.edu.au
Phone: (07) 4037 5105