SEARCH WEBSITE

CQU Creates

About CQU Creates

CQUniversity Australia is pleased to sponsor CQU Creates 2019, an annual visual arts prize now in its sixth year.
The competition is open to current and past students and staff of CQUniversity and its antecedent institutions, including the CQ TAFE.
The CQU Creates annual art exhibition was first held in 2014 and allows CQUniversity to connect with past and present students and staff and promote their unique artistic talents.
CQU Creates is a touring exhibition that visits and celebrates the regions within the University’s Central Queensland footprint.
CQUniversity students and staff (past and present) are invited to submit their entries for the annual exhibition on 31 May and 1 June 2019.

Download the entry form

Themes

Address a theme of relevance to you and your locality or community.

Awards and Prizes

  • CQU Creates 2019 Art Award – $1500 cash, a non-acquisitive award
  • CQU Creates 2019 Indigenous Art Award – $1500 cash, a non-acquisitive award
  • CQU Creates 2019 Student Award – $500 cash, non-acquisitive award (for a current student)
  • CQU Creates 2019 People's Choice Award – $500 cash, non-acquisitive award (voting only by visitors to the exhibition).

Touring Exhibition

Building 36 (The Old Birdcage Bar, Level 1)
CQUniversity Rockhampton North, Patrick White Lane
9 am – 4 pm Wed 31 July to Fri 2 August
9 am – 1 pm Sat 3 August
(Exhibition launch 6 – 8 pm Friday 2 August)

Building 004 (Ground floor)
CQUniversity Mackay City, Sydney Street
9 am – 4 pm Thu 8 – Fri 9 August
9 am – 12 noon Sat 10 August (CQU Open Day)
(Exhibition launch 6 – 8 pm Friday 9 August)

Building 5 (Drama Barn)
CQUniversity Bundaberg
9 am – 4 pm Thu 22 - Fri 23 August
(Exhibition launch 12 – 2 pm Friday 24 August)

Leo Zussino Building (Level 1)
CQUniversity Gladstone Marina, Bryan Jordan Drive
9 am – 4 pm Wed 28 August
9 am – 8 pm Thu 29 August
(Exhibition launch 3 pm Thu 29 August)

Building 1 (Level 1)
CQUniversity Emerald, Capricorn Highway
9 am – 4 pm Fri 6 September
9 am – 12 noon Sat 7 September
(Opening 6 - 8 pm Fri 6 September)