Wide Bay Burnett Region Engagement Committee

Focus Areas

Campus Site Development / Co-location of new hospital

  • Working Group formed to provide input into planning for location of new Bundaberg hospital on State land adjoining the campus

You & CQUni

  • Working group formed to coordinate planning for annual You & CQUni engagement activity
  • Successful partnership with IMPACT Social Innovation to deliver two-day social entrepreneurship conference for local youth

Taught Provision

  • Working group formed to provide input into planning for new taught provision on Bundaberg campus
  • Information regarding demand for new taught provision will also inform the business case for a new teaching building

Future Focus Areas

Campus Site Development / Co-location of new hospital

  • Working group will continue to work with the Queensland Department of Health to inform the planning for the new hospital location. A recent approach from Mercy Healthcare suggests that this will also incorporate liaison around a public/private partnership.

Taught Provision

  • Working group will look at opportunities presented by the proposed hospital co-location as well as continuing to assess other local need to inform additional taught provision on the Bundaberg campus

Engagement

  • Working group will coordinate delivery of a major engagement activity/conference in 2018

Members

Mr Tomas O’Malley (Chair)
Architect – Tomas O’Malley Architect
tomas@to-architect.com.au

Prof Andrew Bridges (Deputy Chair)
DVC (Student Experience, Strategic Development & Wide Bay Burnett) – CQUniversity
a.bridges@cqu.edu.au

Mrs Beth Whitworth (Secretary)
Project Officer, Student Experience & Strategic Development - CQUniversity
b.whitworth@cqu.edu.au

Mr Rod Ainsworth
Manager – Moncrieff Theatre
rod.ainsworth@bundaberg.qld.gov.au

Ms Cindy Hayes
Indigenous Child Safety Support Officer, Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services
cindy.hayes@communities.qld.gov.au

Mr Corrie McColl
Compliance Manager – Yalga-binbi Institute, Gidarjil Development Corporation Ltd
corrie.mccoll@tafe.qld.edu.au

Ms Karen McCord
Principal – Bundaberg State High School
kmcco24@eq.edu.au

Ms Trish Mears
Manager – Marketing, Communications & Events – Best Practice Software
trish@4bu.net

Dr Robyn Minchinton
Deputy Chancellor – CQUniversity
r.minchinton@cqu.edu.au

Mr Paul Neville
Former federal member for Hinkler
pandmneville@gmail.com

Mr Adrian Pennington
CEO – Wide Bay Health & Hospital Service
adrian.pennington@health.qld.gov.au

Mr Paul Sterling
Principal – Bundaberg Christian College
paul.sterling@bcc.net.au

Mr Gavin Steele
General Manager – Community & Environment, Bundaberg Regional Council
gavin.steele@bundaberg.qld.gov.au

Mr Peter Manson
Former Manager – Bundaberg Sugar Ltd
mansonpg@gmail.com

Ms Bree Grima
Managing Director – Bundaberg Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association
bree.grima@bfvg.com.au

Mrs Melissa Nunn
Business Coordinator, Bundaberg – CQUniversity
m.nunn@cqu.edu.au

Mrs Tarina Gordon
Marketing Assistant, Student Recruitment – CQUniversity
t.gordon@cqu.edu.au

Ms Karena Menzie
Lecturer, Education – CQUniversity
k.menzie@cqu.edu.au