Wide Bay Burnett Region Engagement Committee

FOCUS AREAS

Collaboration with neighbouring RECs

  • Chair discussing opportunities for collaboration with Chairs of Sunshine Coast and Gladstone Region Engagement Committees

Student accommodation

  • Working group formed to identify potential partnerships to develop viable, flexible accommodation options in the Bundaberg region

Taught Provision

  • Members providing input, based on engagement with local high schools and industry, into planning for new taught provision on Bundaberg campus

FUTURE FOCUS AREAS

Engagement / TEDx Event

  • Working group will coordinate delivery of a major engagement activity/conference in 2019

Campus site development / Hospital co-location

  • Working group will work with the Queensland Department of Health to inform the planning for the new hospital location. An approach from Mercy Healthcare suggests that this will also incorporate liaison around a public/private partnership

Taught Provision

  • Working group will look at opportunities presented by the proposed hospital co-location as well as continuing to assess other local need to inform additional taught provision on the Bundaberg campus

MEMBERS

Mr Tomas O’Malley (Chair)
Architect, Tomas O’Malley Architect
tomas@to-architect.com.au

Mr Luke Sinclair (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice-Chancellor (Wide Bay Burnett Region), CQUniversity
l.sinclair@cqu.edu.au

Mrs Beth Whitworth (Secretary)
Senior Campus Administrator, Bundaberg Campus, CQUniversity
b.whitworth@cqu.edu.au

Dr Robyn Minchinton
Deputy Chancellor, Council Member, CQUniversity
r.minchinton@cqu.edu.au

Mr Adrian Pennington
Chief Executive Officer, Wide Bay Hospital & Health Service
adrian.pennington@health.qld.gov.au

Mr Paul Neville
Former Federal Member for Hinkler; Companion of the University
pandmneville@gmail.com

Ms Karen McCord
Principal, Bundaberg State High School
kmcco24@eq.edu.au

Mr Corrie McColl
Centre Manager, Bundaberg District Neighbourhood Centre
coordinator@kenalwynbnc.org.au

Mr Rod Ainsworth
Manager, Moncrieff Theatre
rod.ainsworth@bundaberg.qld.gov.au

Ms Trish Mears
Manager Marketing, Communications & Events, Best Practice Software
trish@4bu.net

Mr Paul Sterling
Principal, Bundaberg Christian College
paul.sterling@bcc.net.au

Mr Gavin Steele
General Manager Community & Environment, Bundaberg Regional Council
gavin.steele@bundaberg.qld.gov.au

Mr Peter Manson
Engineering Industry representative
mansonpg@gmail.com

Ms Bree Grima
Managing Director, Bundaberg Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association
bree.grima@bfvg.com.au

Mrs Melissa Nunn
Business Coordinator Bundaberg Campus, CQUniversity
m.nunn@cqu.edu.au

Ms Karena Menzie
Lecturer Education, School of Education and the Arts, CQUniversity
k.menzie@cqu.edu.au