SEARCH WEBSITE

Wide Bay Burnett Region Engagement Committee

Focus Areas

Collaboration with Neighbouring RECs

  • Chair discussing opportunities for collaboration with Chairs of Sunshine Coast and Gladstone Region Engagement Committees.

Student Accommodation

  • Working group formed to identify potential partnerships to develop viable and flexible accommodation options in the Bundaberg Region.

Taught Provision

  • Members providing input, based on engagement with local high schools and industry, into planning for new taught provision on Bundaberg campus.

Future Focus Areas

Engagement / TEDx Event

  • Working group will coordinate the delivery of a major engagement activity/conference in 2019.

Campus Site Development / Hospital Co-location

  • Working group will work with the Queensland Department of Health to inform the planning for the new hospital location. An approach from Mercy Healthcare suggests that this will also incorporate liaison around a public/private partnership.

Taught Provision

  • Working group will look at opportunities presented by the proposed hospital co-location as well as continuing to assess other local need to inform additional taught provision on the Bundaberg campus.

Members

Vacant (Chair)

Mr Luke Sinclair (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice-Chancellor (Wide Bay Burnett Region), CQUniversity
l.sinclair@cqu.edu.au

Ms Rebecca Ballantyne (Secretary)
Senior Campus Administrator, Bundaberg Campus, CQUniversity
r.ballantyne@cqu.edu.au

Dr Robyn Minchinton
Deputy Chancellor, Council Member, CQUniversity
r.minchinton@cqu.edu.au

Mr Thomas O’Malley
Architect, Thomas O’Malley Architect
tomas@to-architect.com.au

Mr Adrian Pennington
Chief Executive Officer, Wide Bay Hospital & Health Service
adrian.pennington@health.qld.gov.au

Ms Karen McCord
Principal, Bundaberg State High School
kmcco24@eq.edu.au

Mr Rod Ainsworth
Manager, Moncrieff Theatre
rod.ainsworth@bundaberg.qld.gov.au

Mr Paul Sterling
Principal, Bundaberg Christian College
paul.sterling@bcc.net.au

Mr Gavin Steele
General Manager Community & Environment, Bundaberg Regional Council
gavin.steele@bundaberg.qld.gov.au

Mr Peter Manson
Engineering Industry representative
mansonpg@gmail.com

Ms Bree Grima
Managing Director, Bundaberg Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association
bree.grima@bfvg.com.au

Mrs Melissa Nunn
Business Coordinator Bundaberg Campus, CQUniversity
m.nunn@cqu.edu.au

Ms Karena Menzie-Ballantyne
Lecturer Education, School of Education and the Arts, CQUniversity
k.menzie@cqu.edu.au

Ms Jocelyn Sticklen
Manager, Corporate Communications, CQUniversity
j.sticklen@cqu.edu.au

Mr John McLean
CEO and Managing Director, Bundaberg Brewed Drinks
j.mclean@bundaberg.com

Mr Benjamin Brown
Engineer, RMA Engineers
benjamin.brown@cqumail.com

Mr Gerard Carlyon
Director Development and Community, Fraser Coast Regional Council
gerardcarlyon@optusnet.com.au

Mr Craig Hodges
Chief Operating Officer, Best Practice Software Group of Companies
craig.hodges@live.com.au

Mr Robert McLellan
Cultural Support Facilitator, Stepping Black Indigenous Corporation Australia
robert.psmclellan@gmail.com

Mrs Tarina Gordon
Senior Marketing Officer, Inbound Marketing, CQUniversity
t.gordon@cqu.edu.au