SEARCH WEBSITE

Western Australia Region Engagement Committee

Focus Areas

Identify opportunities for:

  • Increasing student numbers
  • New courses, ie. Cert II STEM/Innovation
  • Additional income
  • Business development, ie. Dubai campus
  • Increased CQUniversity brand awareness, ie. Student Edge
  • Partnerships, ie. Flux/SpaceCubed, Sustainable Skills.

Provide business intelligence to the Associate Vice-Chancellor.

Review business intelligence from the Regional Advisory Groups.

Review and discuss the Associate Vice-Chancellor's Report.

Future Focus Areas

  • As above in Focus Areas
  • Embedding the Perth Campus in potential Indonesian opportunities.

Members

Mr Jeff Gunningham (Chair)
Managing Director, Jeff Gunningham & Associates
jeffgunningham@gmail.com

Mr Rob Brown (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice-Chancellor (Western Australia Region) & Director Regional Study Hubs, CQUniversity
r.m.brown@cqu.edu.au

Ms Jodi Shevlin (Secretary)
Campus Administration Officer, CQUniversity
j.shevlin@cqu.edu.au

Mr Jeremy Chetty
Co-founder, Student Edge
jeremy@studentedge.com.au

Mr Chandra Sundareswaran
Impact Manager, Spacecubed
chandra@spacecubed.com

Mr Robert Taylor
Chief Executive Officer, West Australian Indigenous Tourism Operators Council
ceo@waitoc.com

Angela Banchilon
Coordinator, Busselton Study Centre, CQUniversity
a.bancilhon@cqu.edu.au

Peter Brown
Coordinator, Broome Study Centre, CQUniversity
p.m.brown@cqu.edu.au

Natalie Nelmes
Director, Geraldton Universities Centre
n.nelmes@cqu.edu.au

Susan Grylls
Director, Pilbara Universities Centre
s.grylls@cqu.edu.au

Ms Shirley McPherson
Manager, Business Development & Engagement, AFL SportsReady
shirley.mcpherson@aflsportsready.com.au