Townsville and North West Queensland Region Engagement Committee

Focus Areas

  • Defence
  • Health programs
  • VET qualifications and short course opportunities
  • Emergency Response and Innovation Centre (ERIC)
  • Townsville's Future City Agenda

Members

Vacant (Chair)

Ms Kari Arbouin (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice-Chancellor (Townsville and North West Region), CQUniversity
k.arbouin@cqu.edu.au

Ms Paula Mandl (Secretary)
Campus Administration Officer, Townsville Campus, CQUniversity
p.mandl@cqu.edu.au

Mr David Lynch
Manager Economic Development, Townsville City Council
david.lynch@townsville.qld.gov.au

Mr Joel Buchholz
Principal, Pimlico State High; CQUniversity Council Member
jbuch54@eq.edu.au

Mr David Donohue
Managing Director, Queensland Corporate Communication Network
davidd@qccn.com.au

Mr Mick Reilly
Director, Business Analysis and Evaluation, MASSICK
mick@massick.com.au

Mr Ross Contarino
Business Facilitator Australian Industry Group, AusIndustry Entrepreneur Development
Ross.Contarino@aigroup.com.au

Ms Bridget Woods
Director Tourism and Events, Townsville Enterprise
bridget@tel.com.au

Mr Maurie Soars
Councillor, Townsville City Council
maurie.soars@townsville.qld.gov.au

Professor Gracelyn Smallwood
Professor Nursing and Midwifery, School of Nursing, Midwifery & Social Sciences, CQUniversity
g.smallwood@cqu.edu.au

Professor Stephen Moston
Associate Professor Forensic Psychology, School of Health, Medical and Applied Sciences, CQUniversity
s.moston@cqu.edu.au

Dr Adele Baldwin
Senior Lecturer Nursing, School of Nursing, Midwifery & Social Sciences, CQUniversity
a.baldwin@cqu.edu.au