Sunshine Coast Region Engagement Committee


  • Raise the profile and presence of CQUniversity in Noosa and broader Sunshine Coast Region
  • Provide high-level strategic direction for CQUniversity in the Sunshine Coast Region
  • Expand current academic and VET offerings at CQUniversity Sunshine Coast.


Mr Ross Hepworth (Chair)
Chief Executive Officer, Owner and Director, Horizon2 Pty Ltd.

Ms Teressa Schmidt (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice Chancellor (Sunshine Coast Region), CQUniversity

Ms Kathrin Peck (Secretary)
Senior Campus Administrator, Noosa Campus, CQUniversity

Prof John Martin
Chief Executive Officer, Cadence Management Consulting

Mr Brett de Chastell
Chief Executive Officer, Noosa Shire Council

Mr Chris Boden
Founder, Create Noosa

Mr Daniel Romaine
Senior roles with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs

Mr Tim McGee
Industry Investment Facilitator, Sunshine Coast Council

Ms Tanya Bell
Policy Manager, United Synergies

Ms Melanie Butcher
Director, Social Impact, The Deck

Dr Steven Boyd
Senior Lecturer/HOC – UG Property, CQUniversity