SEARCH WEBSITE

South East Queensland Region Engagement Committee

Focus Areas

  • Developing a working relationship with the new AVC
  • 2019 Indaba on Giving Back/Volunteering
    • Held 25 September 2019
    • Several volunteer organisations set-up stalls for staff and students to consider volunteering, including: Guide Dogs Australia, Red Cross, Wesley Mission, Volunteers Australia, Micah Projects
    • The aim of the Indaba was to raise awareness on the options to 'give back' to the local community.
  • Strengthening partnership with Corinda State High School
    • Working closely with the School Principal, who is a member of the REC, we are exploring:
    • How to create pathways between the School programs/projects and CQUniversity qualifications
    • How to get involved in the School's aspiration to get involved in smart farming
    • How to replace some of the several RTOs that are providing services in the School.

Future Focus Areas

  • Further Social Innovation Engagement
    • Improving on the 2019 Indaba and making it an annual event
    • Further embedding social innovation in campus operations.
  • Promoting CQUniversity in Brisbane Region
    • Exploring creating Universities Centre (formerly Regional Study Hubs)
    • Exploring VET Courses
    • Joining Australia Indonesia Business Council - Queensland
    • Social innovation
    • Other network opportunities.

Members

Ms Juliet Graham (Chair)
Nursing Director, Workforce West Moreton Hospital & Health Service
Juliet.Graham@health.qld.gov.au

Prof Trevor Davison (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice Chancellor (South East Queensland Region), CQUniversity
t.davison@cqu.edu.au

Ms Toni Coleman (Secretary)
Business Support Officer Brisbane Campus, CQUniversity
t.coleman@cqu.edu.au

Mr Michael Davis
Distinguished Alumnus, CQUniversity
emdav@ecn.net.au

Mr Rajkumar Gohain
Finance and Budget Officer, Micah Projects Incorporated
rajkumar.gohain@micahprojects.org.au

Ms Helen Jamieson
Executive Principal, Corinda State High School
Hjami4@eq.edu.au

Mr Jason Mayer
Technical Director Energy Services, Aurecon Australia
Jason.Mayer@aurecongroup.com

Ms Sharon McAvoy
Senior ICT Contracts Advisor, SPARQ Solutions
sharon.mcavoy@hotmail.com

Mr Greg Nielsen
General Manager Network Monitoring and Processing, Ergon Energy
Greg_nielsen64@hotmail.com

Mr Emmett St. Ledger
Manager, McGrath Nicol Forensic
estledger@mcgrathnicol.com

Ms Donna Smith
Senior Director, Corporate Services, Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships
donna@dsmithconsulting.com.au

Ms Alicia Fox
Senior Manager Communications and Marketing, Visionstream
alicia.fox@visionstream.com.au

Mr Wayne Collyer
CEO Collyer Consultancy
wayne.collyer@westnet.com.au

Vacant
Campus Academic Representative