Central Highlands Regional Engagement Committee

Focus Areas

  • Vocational Education and Training (VET)
  • Health
  • Agriculture
  • Staff & Students
  • Community.

Future Focus Areas

  • Staff & Students
  • Community
  • Engineering/Mining
  • Trades
  • Business
  • Education
  • Health
  • Agriculture
  • Vocational Education and Training (VET)
  • Landscape rehabilitation.


Ms Carmel Marshall (Chair)
Planning & Development Manager, CentacareCQ

Assoc Prof Anita Milroy (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice-Chancellor (Central Highlands Region), CQUniversity

Ms Sally Buck (Secretary)
Campus Coordinator Emerald Campus, CQUniversity

Ms Sandra Hobbs
Chief Executive Officer, Central Highlands Development Corporation

Ms Suzanne Poulter
Manager of Community Development, Central Highlands Regional Council

Mr Michael Bishop
Chief Executive Officer, Central Highlands Healthcare

Mr Peter Dowling
Corporate Affairs, BHP Billiton

Prof Moira Williamson
Dean, School of Nursing Midwifery & Social Science, CQUniversity