Central Highlands Region Engagement Committee

Focus Areas

  • Vocational Education and Training (VET)
  • Health
  • Agriculture
  • Staff & Students
  • Community.

Future Focus Areas

  • Staff & Students
  • Community
  • Engineering/Mining
  • Trades
  • Business
  • Education
  • Health
  • Agriculture
  • Vocational Education and Training (VET)
  • Landscape rehabilitation.


Emerald Regional Engagement Committee 2020

Ms Sandra Hobbs (Chair)
Chief Executive Officer, Central Highlands Development Corporation

Assoc Prof Anita Milroy (Deputy Chair)
Associate Vice-Chancellor (Central Highlands Region), CQUniversity

Mrs Kerry-Lee Ferguson (Secretary)
Engagement and Communications Officer, CQUniversity Emerald

Mrs Sally Phillott 
Campus Coordinator, CQUniversity Emerald

Ms Suzanne Poulter
Manager of Community Development, Central Highlands Regional Council

Dr Ewen McPhee
Rural General Practitioner, Emerald Medical Group/ Central Highlands Healthcare

Mr Michael Bishop
Chief Executive Officer, Central Highlands Healthcare

Mr Peter Dowling
Business and Investment Attraction Manager, Central Highlands Development Corporation

Prof Moira Williamson
Dean, School of Nursing Midwifery & Social Science, CQUniversity

Ms Carmel Marshall
Planning & Development Manager, CentacareCQ