Secondary navigation

ACC00068 - Short Course in First aid and CPR

Overview

At a glance

This accredited Short Course in First Aid and CPR provides the skills and knowledge required to administer a first aid response to a casualty. The unit, HLTAID003 - Provide First Aid is the minimum qualification required by Workplace Health and Safety Legislation for the workplace First Aid Officer.

Students undertaking this course will study the accredited units HLTAID001 - Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation, HLTAID002 - Provide basic emergency life support and HLTAID003 - Provide first aid.

Fees
The fee for this short course will be $130.00. 

Click here for definitions of our ACC, NACC and PDC short course codes.

Course Type Accredited
Study Mode On-campus
Availability BrisbaneBundabergCairnsEmeraldGladstone CityMackay CityRockhampton NorthTownsville
Duration1 class for 8 hours
Intake Dates March; April; May; June; July; August; September; October; November

Career Opportunities

Upon successful completion of this accredited short course, students will receive a Statement of Attainment for the units HLTAID001 - Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation, HLTAID002 - Provide basic emergency life support and HLTAID003 - Provide first aid.

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements for this short course. 

Other requirements

It is highly recommended that students undertaking this short course wear comfortable, casual clothing. This course includes activities such as bending, kneeling and lying on the floor. 

Professional Recognition

Offerings

On-campus

The rooms listed below are subject to change.


CQUniversity Brisbane

 

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Friday, 25 May 2018

Thursday, 14 June 2018

Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Wednesday, 22 August 2018

Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Wednesday, 21 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 1, Room 5.15 from 8.30 am – 4.30 pm.

 

CQUniversity Bundaberg

 

Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Tuesday, 17 April 2018

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Tuesday, 20 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 8, Room G.26 from 8.30 am – 4.30 pm.

 

CQUniversity Cairns

 

Friday, 23 March 2018

Friday, 20 April 2018

Friday, 25 May 2018

Friday, 15 June 2018

Thursday, 19 July 2018

Friday, 24 August 2018

Friday, 21 September 2018

Friday, 19 October 2018

Friday, 23 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 1, Room 3.37 from 8.30 am – 4.30 pm.

 

CQUniversity Emerald 

 

Friday, 23 March 2018

Friday, 20 April 2018

Friday, 25 May 2018

Friday, 15 June 2018

Friday, 13 July 2018

Friday, 24 August 2018

Friday, 21 September 2018

Friday, 19 October 2018

Friday, 23 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 1, Room 1.20 from 8.30 am – 4.30 pm.

CQUniversity Gladstone City

 

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Wednesday, 22 August 2018

Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Wednesday, 21 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building D, Room 3.06 from 8.30 am – 4.30 pm.

 

CQUniversity Mackay City

 

Friday, 23 March 2018

Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Thursday, 24 May 2018

Friday, 15 June 2018

Friday, 20 July 2018

Friday, 24 August 2018

Friday, 21 September 2018

Friday, 19 October 2018

Friday, 23 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 3, Room 1.09 from 8.30 am – 4.30 pm.

 

CQUniversity Rockhampton North

 

Thursday, 22 March 2018

Thursday, 19 April 2018

Thursday, 24 May 2018

Thursday, 14 June 2018

Thursday, 28 June 2018

Thursday, 12 July 2018

Thursday, 26 July 2018

Thursday, 23 August 2018

Thursday, 30 August 2018

Thursday, 20 September 2018

Thursday, 27 September 2018

Thursday, 18 October 2018

Thursday, 25 October 2018

Thursday, 22 November 2018

Thursday, 29 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 33, Room 1.21 from 8.30 am – 4.30 pm.

 

CQUniversity Townsville

 

Friday, 23 March 2018

Friday, 20 April 2018

Thursday, 3 May 2018

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Tuesday, 20 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 2, Room 1.16 from 8.30 am – 4.30 pm.


Timing

Various course intakes are available in 2018 which are specific to each CQUniversity campus.

Duration and dates

1 class for 8 hours

How to Apply

Applying

To enquire about intake dates or to submit an application:

For further information

If you have any questions about the course or program, please call us on 13 27 86.

You can also register your interest to stay up-to-date with program developments, application timelines and events happening in your area.

Register your interest