Secondary navigation

ACC00070 - Short Course in CPR

Overview

At a glance

This accredited short course gives you the skills and knowledge to perform CPR on a person who is unconscious and not breathing normally. This course is designed for those attending for the first time or are required to update their CPR skills/qualification annually. Students undertaking this course will study the accredited unit HLTAID001 - Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation’. The fee for this short course will be $65.00.

Click here for definitions of our ACC, NACC and PDC short course codes.

Course Type Short Course (Accredited)
Study Mode On-campus
Availability Brisbane; Bundaberg; Cairns; Emerald; Gladstone, City; Gladstone, Marina; Mackay, Ooralea; Noosa; Rockhampton, North; Townsville On-campus
Duration 1 class for 3 hours
Intake Dates March; April; May; June; July; August; September; October; November
Fee $65

Student Outcomes, Career Opportunities and Occupations

1. Students will receive a Result of Assessment within 21 days of completion of each unit/module or within 21 days of the ‘close of study’ date. 2. Students who successfully complete all required units/modules will receive their qualification and an Academic Statement itemising all units/modules successfully completed. 3. Following receipt of written advice from the student (or teacher) that the student does not intend to complete the full course, the student will be issued with a Statement of Attainment listing all units/modules successfully completed.

Upon successful completion of this accredited short course, students will receive a Statement of Attainment for the unit, HLTAID001 - Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation.

Entry Requirements

It is highly recommended that students undertaking this short course wear comfortable, casual clothing. This course includes activities such as bending, kneeling and lying on the floor.

Offerings

On-campus

The rooms listed below are subject to change.  

 CQUniversity Cairns

Friday, 23rd March 2018

Friday, 20 April 2018

Wednesday, 25 May 2018

Friday, 15 June 2018

Thursday, 19 July 2018

Friday, 24 August 2018

Friday, 28 September 2018

Friday, 19 October 2018

Friday, 23 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 1, Room 3.37 from 8.30 am – 11.30 am.

 

CQUniversity Gladstone City

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Wednesday, 11 July 2018 - Room GLC D3.12

Wednesday, 22 August 2018 - Room GLC D3.12

Wednesday, 19 September 2018 - Room GLC D3.12

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 - Room GLC D3.12

Wednesday, 21 November 2018 - Room GLC D3.12

 

All classes will be held at Building D, Room 3.06 from 8.30 am – 11.30 am

unless noted otherwise.

 

CQUniversity Rockhampton North

Thursday, 22 March 2018

Thursday, 19 April 2018

Thursday, 24 May 2018

Thursday, 14 June 2018

Thursday, 28 June 2018

Thursday, 12 July 2018

Thursday, 26 July 2018

Thursday, 23 August 2018

Thursday, 30 August 2018

Thursday, 20 September 2018

Thursday, 27 September 2018

Thursday, 18 October 2018

Thursday, 25 October 2018

Thursday, 22 November 2018 - class is full, no further enrolments

Thursday, 29 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 33, Room 1.21 from 8.30 am – 11.30 am.

CQUniversity Bundaberg

Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Tuesday, 17 April 2018

Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Tuesday, 20 November 2018

All classes will be held at Building 8, Room G.26 from 8.30 am – 11.30 am.

 

CQUniversity Emerald 

Friday, 23 March 2018

Friday, 20 April 2018

Friday, 25 May 2018

Friday, 15 June 2018

Friday, 13 July 2018

Friday, 24 August 2018

Friday, 21 September 2018

Friday, 19 October 2018

Friday, 23 November 2018 - cancelled

 

All classes will be held at Building 1, Room 1.20 from 8.30 am – 11.30 am.

 

CQUniversity Mackay City

Friday, 23 March 2018

Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Friday, 25 May 2018

Friday, 15 June 2018

Friday, 20 July 2018 - No further enrolments

Friday, 24 August 2018

Friday, 21 September 2018

Friday, 19 October 2018

Friday, 23 November 2018

All classes will be held at Building 3, Room 1.09 from 8.30 am – 11.30 am.

 

CQUniversity Townsville

Friday, 23 March 2018

Friday, 20 April 2018

Thursday, 3 May 2018

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Tuesday, 19 November 2018

 

All classes will be held at Building 2, Room 1.16 from 8.30 am – 11.30 am.

Timing

Various course intakes are available in 2018 which are specific to each CQUniversity campus.

Duration and Dates

1 class for 3 hours

How to Apply

Applying

To enquire about intake dates or to submit an application:

For further information

If you have any questions about the course or program, please call us on 13 27 86.

You can also register your interest to stay up-to-date with program developments, application timelines and events happening in your area.

Register your interest

Key dates

14 DEC
Melbourne and Sydney Change of Preference Events
15 DEC
Online Change of Preference Event
17 DEC
Online Change of Preference Event
17 DEC
Queensland Change of Preference Events