National Safety and Quality Health Service Standards - PDC20096




1 hour

This online Short Course will provide an overview of each of the 10 National Standards and outline the relevance to the health professional.The Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care (the commission) was created by Health Ministers in 2006, and funded by all governments on a cost sharing basis, to lead and coordinate health care safety and quality improvements in Australia. The Standards provide a nationally consistent statement of the level of care consumers should be able to expect from health service organisations.   

There is no fee associated with this short course.

Standard Course Structure

Study Mode: Online
Duration: 1 hour
  1. Identify each of the 10 Standards of the National Safety and Quality Health Service
  2. Develop an understanding of the relevance to nursing practice
  3. Recognise that the standards were developed to protect consumers, the workforce and organisations through best evidence based practice.


Online Quiz

There are no specific entry requirements, however, students enrolling in this course should work in the healthcare profession.
This course provides Professional Development for health professionals.

Undertaking this course enables students to meet their Continuing Professional Development obligations and industry update requirements in their profession. Upon successful completion of the course students will be awarded 1 Continuing Professional Development (CPD) hour and a CQUniversity Certificate of Completion.
For direct access to the course, visit