Secondary navigation

Directorate of Facilities Management

Strategic Planning & Asset Management across the CQU Estate, Dual Sector Integration

Ron Tollasepp, Director
Phone: 49 23 2331 *Email: director-facilities-management@cqu.edu.au

In Ron's absence:

Vicki Lawrie, Executive Assistant to Director
Phone: 49 23 2329 *Email: v.lawrie@cqu.edu.au

Facilities operations and maintenance (which includes repairs and maintenance), security, fleet and management of operational projects

Phone: 49 23 2146 

Projects and Capital Planning

For all DFM projects including EIF projects (Mackay City Campus Refurbishment, Mackay Engineering Building, Rockhampton Allied Health Complex). Capital 10 year plan development and implementation:

Mike Truscott, Projects Team Leader
Phone: 49 23 2674 *Email: m.truscott@cqu.edu.au

Compliance & Energy Sustainability

Management of risk and compliance items, energy and sustainability, utilities, and also support to facilities areas as required:

Grant Farrell, Technical Officer
Phone: 49 23 2328 *Email: g.farrell@cqu.edu.au

Contract Management

Corporate contract co-ordination and administrative support for day to day management and performance improvement of contracts (i.e. cleaning, security, freight) across facilities management:

Keri Wilson, Contract Operations Co-ordinator
Phone: 49 23 2324 *Email: k.wilson@cqu.edu.au

Space

Management and planning of University Spaces across all campuses to provide efficient and effective utilisation of the University assets:

Tanya Buckley, Space & Projects Officer
Phone: 49 23 2780 *Email: t.buckley@cqu.edu.au or space@cqu.edu.au

Property

The management of all leased property matters, whether CQU is the tenant or landlord, includes acquisitions and disposal of properties.

Phone: 49 23 2341 *Email: property@cqu.edu.au

Campus Contacts

Bundaberg

Planning and scheduling of maintenance work, all day to day facilities management operations and minor projects:

Stephen Hansen, Campus Facilities Manager
Phone: Phone: 41 50 7076 *Email: s.hansen@cqu.edu.au

Gladstone

Any queries relating to operations and maintenance at Gladstone Campus:

Greg Bray, Facilities Attendant
Phone: 49 70 7216 *Email: g.bray@cqu.edu.au

Planning and scheduling of maintenance work, all day to day facilities management operations and minor projects:

John Saunders, Operations Supervisor
Phone: 49 23 2273 *Email: j.r.saunders@cqu.edu.au

Mackay

Planning and scheduling of maintenance work, all day to day facilities management operations and minor projects:

Wayne Milsom, Senior Projects Manager
Phone: 49 40 7897 *Email: w.milsom@cqu.edu.au

Rockhampton

For grounds maintenance, fleet vehicle activities, physical movement of stores, furniture and office moves, carpentry, plumbing, and electrical works on campus:

John Saunders, Operations Supervisor
Phone: 49 23 2273 *Email: j.r.saunders@cqu.edu.au

Technology and Services Assistance Centre (Tasac)